Negotiating Team

The members who make up our negotiating team are selected each year by the DTA president and approved by the representative council. This team meets with the district to represent school staff in negotiating the terms of employment contracts, called collective bargaining. The negotiating team for the 22-23 school year consists of:

Amanda Rayls, Chair
Sydney Lundy
JP Whitall
Dave Plaut
Rowan Foley
Blair Howard

If you would like to know more about the purpose and abilities of negotiating, visit this page at for a clear and comprehensive explanation.